Manage Databricks Account

A Databricks account consists of owner login and billing information and associated subscriptions. This topic describes how to cancel Databricks subscriptions and delete a Databricks account.

Cancel Databricks Subscription

Canceling a Databricks subscription deletes all notebooks, libraries, users, and other objects from your Databricks workspace.

To cancel your Databricks subscription:

  1. As the Databricks account owner, log in to the Account Console.

  2. Click the Deploy Databricks tab.

    ../../_images/cancel-databricks-subscription.png
  3. Click the Cancel Databricks Subscription button.

  4. Fill in at least one item in the Exit Survey.

  5. Click Cancel Subscription.

Cancel Community Edition Subscription

Canceling a Community Edition subscription deletes all notebooks, libraries, users, and other objects from your Databricks Community Edition workspace.

To cancel your Community Edition subscription:

  1. As the Databricks account owner, log in to the Account Console.

  2. Click the Delete Account tab.

    ../../_images/cancel-ce-subscription.png
  3. Click the Cancel Community Edition button.

  4. Click Confirm.

Delete Databricks Account

Deleting an account deletes the account owner and all history associated with the management of your organization’s account.

Before you delete a Databricks account, you must first cancel your Databricks and Community Edition subscriptions.

  1. As the Databricks account owner, log in to the Account Console.

  2. Click the Delete Account tab. This tab is grayed out if you have an active Databricks subscription.

    ../../_images/delete-databricks-account.png
  3. Click the Delete Databricks Account button.

  4. Click Delete.